A new beginning

It was just one of those cloudy days; I was feeling quite sad because it was cloudy. You can really feel it in your mood.
And lately I’ve been feeling sad quite often because I don’t even know what I want to do with my life, nor even where do I want to live.
I think it’s just beautiful when you know what you want to do, when you wake up every day in the morning, proud of yourself, because you know what you want and how you will achieve it step by step. It’s very important to define goals. It can even be the most insignificant stuff, but once you realize, all together they make part of something bigger.
We cannot be afraid of going step by step, as long as we walk in the right direction. It’s just I don’t know what my direction is. I cannot look into the future and say: this is what I want for my life, I’ve been just following the road as the road appears to me, but sometimes we have to create the road ourselves. But I’ve been lost.
And then… in that cloudy day I actually returned and looked back and I saw the sunlight shinning, crossing the dark clouds and inspiring me. I felt it in my skin, I felt that sometimes we have to look back and start from the scratch and define our goals and find our true self’s. It’s too easy to keep on walking and follow the other sheep, but it’s harder to step back and start something brand new
Leave a Reply

