What would you do…

If tomorrow was the last day?

Honestly we never know do we? The last months I have been thinking quite a lot: what about if something happens? What if yesterday was our last kiss?
I believe that many people regret especially the last words they’ve said, or most importantly, the words they’ve never said because they lacked the moment or they lacked courage.

From the blog of a nurse that was treating terminal patients: 

I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”


I’ve given up on doing what the others expect of me, I cannot live in a lie, so I’m quite truth to myself. If I wanna laugh I do, if I wanna cry, I cry (well maybe  not in the middle of the office). I don’t like pretending, so I don’t do it.


“I wish I didn’t work so hard.”


This is clearly me. I wish I didn’t work so hard, but at the moment I don’t know what my options are. I know my priorities and I know what I don’t want to do. I know that I want to have a family and be there for them every single day, and not be: “right now I can’t because I have to work”. And the years go by and you realize you have an amazing career but that you are completely alone, that your family doesn’t know you and you don’t know them either. I don’t want this for myself!


“I wish I’d had the courage to express my feelings.”


This one is not easy as it seems. Sometimes we don’t even know how to start. You feel it inside but somehow they got stuck inside and you end up by not saying anything. Sometimes I feel easier to write my feelings down than actually say them.


“I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.”  


Well, I do try, despite the distance. But it’s hard to keep good friends, we have a few but they are really important.




3 thoughts on “What would you do…

Leave a Reply

