Happy daddy’s day

So while yesterday it was mother’s day in UK, in Portugal we actually celebrate fathers day today.
I miss my dad quite a lot, I miss our talking in the kitchen about everything, we never know where our chatting could end. Miss when we used to trade books in the middle of the night, miss it when I was younger and you used to put me in bed, while I was pretending I was still asleep.
And I thank you for all my happy childhood, for all the happy moments together and for helping me be the person I am today. 
Even if I am miles away, you’ll always be in my heart, and I doubt that there could be a better dad for me than you. THANK YOU

Enquanto ontem foi dia da mae no UK, em Portugal celebra-se hoje o dia do pai. 
Eu tenho muitas saudades do meu. Sinto saudades das nossas conversas na cozinha durante horas sobre tudo e nada, sem saber onde a conversa podia acabar. Sinto saudades de trocarmos livros a meio da noite, sinto saudades de quanto era pequena e me ias deitar enquanto eu fingia que estava a dormir.
E depois agradeco-te toda a minha infancia feliz, por todos os bons momentos juntos e por me ajudares a ser a pessoa que sou hoje.
Mesmo que esteja a kms de distancia, estaras sempre no meu coracao. Duvido que alguem podesse ser melhor pai para mim do que tu. Obrigada!


4 thoughts on “Happy daddy’s day

Leave a Reply

