~It’s Monday and I’m in Love~

And so it’s Monday.
Normally I hate mondays because I have to wake up at 04h30, but as this week I’m working from London there was no need for that. So we woke up together, both of us feeling quite sick (it seems it’s a virus or something, some of our friends already had it as well), but he went to work anyway, and I’m working from home.
This is my new pillow, love the material because it’s very comfortable, but because of the words itself.
Love
But what is love anyway?
I think many people don’t realize what is love, they keep on searching for a flaming passion, those where you cannot eat or even breathe properly without thinking in your passion. 
I don’t believe in passion, or I do, but it just with the same way the passion came, the flame will die away and people will realize that in the end they don’t know each other and they don’t have nothing in common.
I already had passion, and it takes the control over us, it’s actually a relief once it’s gone.
I prefer love
Love grow over time, love requires trust and knowing the other person. Love is mature and needs understanding. I think the hardest proof of love is to let go someone you love, because love is respecting the other people and not trying to change it.
Love is to look towards the same direction, hand by hand, together.
Love is in the end friendship, being there at the good moments and be supportive on the bad ones. Is to recognize when the other person is not in good mood and help her feel better.
Passion… passion just requires you to dance at the rhythm of the flame until it’s over.
On my side, I choose love… in the end love is all that matters 🙂

E hoje e segunda.
Normalmente nao gosto das segundas porque tenho de acordar as 04h30, mas esta semana estou a trabalhar a partir de Londres. Por isso acordamos juntos, os dois a sentirmo-nos enjoados (parece que e um sintoma viral que anda por ai, alguns dos nossos amigos ja estiveram a sofrer do mesmo), mas ele foi trabalhar na mesma e eu hoje estou a trabalhar a partir de casa.
As fotos acima sao da minha nova almofada, adoro o material que e super confortavel mas acima de tudo pelas palavras em si.
Amor
Mas afinal o que e o amor?
Eu acho que muitas pessoas nao sabem o que e amor, o que elas procuram e a chama da paixao, onde nao conseguem comer nem sequer respirar sem pensar na outra pessoa.
Eu nao acredito em paixao, ou melhor acredito mas para mim da mesma forma que a paixao chega um dia tambem se apaga e depois as pessoas apercebem-se que afinal nao tinham nada em comum.
Ja tive paixao e toma o controlo sobre nos mesmas, por isso e quase um alivio quando por fim se vai.
Eu prefiro o amor
O Amor cresce com o tempo, requer confianca e ir conhecendo a outra pessoa. O Amor e um sentimento maduro que precisa de compreensao. Eu acho que a maior prova de amor e ser capaz de deixar partir o nosso amor, porque afinal amor e respeitar a outra pessoa enquanto individuo em vez de tentar muda-la.
Amor e olhar juntos na mesma direccao de maos dadas, juntos.
Amor e no final de contas amizade, estar la nos bons momentos e saber apoiar nos maus. E saber reconhecer quando a outra pessoa nao esta bem e ajuda-la a sentir-se melhor.
Paixao… a paixao requer apenas uma danca ao sabor do ritmo da chama ate que se apague.
Do meu lado, escolho amor… porque no fim o amor e o que importa 🙂

3 thoughts on “~It’s Monday and I’m in Love~

Leave a Reply

