Friday 13th

I’ve just realized it’s Friday 13th. A lot of people think this day is a sign of bad luck. I say it’s the contrary, it’s a good luck day.
Why?
Let’s start with the obvious reasons, well it’s Friday!!! Since when are Friday’s a bad day?

The 2nd non obvious reason is that my sister was born on a Friday 13th, and actually, during the majority of her childhood she has been a quite lucky person. I used to say that if something was falling from a building, it would get away from her head to fall over mine. Yes I know I was silly. I used to have a lot of bad luck, but not anymore. I have my lucky charm: him! Believe it or not, since we are together, I feel protected. Call it placebo effect or what but it seems to work.
Back to my sister, again I think I’m very lucky to have her as a sister. We used to be very close to each other, but once I went to university, I was away from her most of my time and I think that’s the point where we’ve started to grow quite differently. We are not even similar or anything. But I love her. She’s my best friend, the only person I can talk about everything, literally everything; she will always be there for me and I for her.
Love the moments we have only the two of us together, were we can be silly and remember the old times when we used to laugh the whole day. Seriously, I remember several occasions where we’ve started to laugh at lunch time, and at dinner time we were still laughing. 
Life is so much beautiful and complete if we have a good sister on our side. I’m lucky to have her.
Therefore Friday 13th can never be a bad luck day 🙂


6 thoughts on “Friday 13th

Leave a Reply

