Let’s go to the kitchen

For all the know me, they know I don’t like to spend too much time in the kitchen, but I surely love good food, especially everything Mediterranean. So I’ll start a new series of recipes (maybe some can be my own), with nice and easy to do. Most probably the majority will be from Jamie’s 30 Minutes meals.

I’ve never tried this one, but I really have to, as I love to cook with Mustard.
CHICKEN

a few sprigs of fresh rosemary
4 x 180g chicken breasts, skin on
4 teaspoons Colman’smustard powder
3 baby leeks or 1 large leek
4 cloves of garlic
white wine
75ml single cream (taken from cream
for dauphinoise)
1 heaped teaspoon wholegrainmustard


GREENS

200g Swiss chard or other greens
1 x 200g bag of prewashed baby
spinach
1 lemon


I’m not sure if I would cook the potatoes, as with so much cream and cheese, although they are delicious, it seems a bit heavy for a dinner meal.

DAUPHINOISE

1 red onion
1kg Maris Piper potatoes
1 nutmeg
2 cloves of garlic
1 x 300ml tub of single cream
4 anchovies in oil
Parmesan cheese
2 bay leaves
a very small bunch of fresh thyme


For me the star of this meal was really the desert, it seems delicious and very easy to do, especially for a coffee lover as I am.

AFFOGATO
1 tablespoon instant coffee (or you

could use 4–6 shots of espresso)
3 teaspoons golden caster sugar
4–6 round shortbread biscuits
1 x 425g tin of pitted black cherries
in juice
1 x 100g bar of good-quality dark
chocolate (70% cocoa solids)
1 x 500g tub of good-quality vanilla
ice cream


You can check the rest of the recipe here. Let me know what do you think 🙂
3 thoughts on “Let’s go to the kitchen

Leave a Reply

