Once upon a time there was a blog

It all started in 13/09/2008, I didn’t even realize it was that long ago. And what I didn’t remember is why I’ve started the blog in first place!! So during 2007 / 2008 I used to have my own internet forum, with only a few people that I knew. But it was not easy to split the different topics, as it was always something very generic. So one day I’ve lost the forum due to a database problem, so I’ve decided it was time to join the blogger community. 

Why this name?
Well, it was a very common expression for me at that time: oHhh poxinhas, and in the foruns I was quite well known for that, some of my friends even called me MissPoxinhas, so I said why not? 
This name is also linked to the name of my own cat: Putxu, and that was actually my first post.

Does the name still makes sense?
I guess not at all!! But I have no clue what else to call it, so I’ve kept it. The blog was almost inactive during the first years, and I’ve only restarted last year when I moved to London. Maybe someday I’ll change the name to something else, who knows!



Tudo comecou em 13/09/2008, e eu nem me tinha apercebido de que ja passou tanto tempo. E nem sequer me lembrava do porque comecei o blog em primeiro lugar!!! Durante 2007 / 2008 tive um meu proprio forum na internet, com apenas algumas pessoas que conhecia. Mas nao era muito facil dividir as coisas que queria publicar nas diferentes categorias, ate pq escrevia coisas muito genericas. Ate que um dia perdi o forum devido a um problema de base de dados, e foi ai que decidi juntar-me a comunidade de bloggers.

Porque este nome?
Bem na altura era uma expressao que eu utilizava muito, oHhh poxinhas e era conhecida nos foruns por isso mesmo, tinha inclusive amigos que me chamavam MissPoxxinhas, por isso pensei porque nao?
Este nome tambem esta ligado ao nome do meu gato: Putxu, e na verdade foi esse o meu primeiro post.

O nome do blog ainda faz sentido?
Nao, alias acho que nao faz sentido nenhum!!! Mas nao tenho mais ideia nenhuma para outro nome, por isso decidi mante-lo (quem mais tem um nome parvo como este num blog?? so eu!!!). O blog esteve inactivo os primeiros anos ate que resolvi comecar o ano passado quando me mudei para londres. Talvez um dia mude o nome para outra coisa qualquer, quem sabe!
4 thoughts on “Once upon a time there was a blog

Leave a Reply

