Boudoir Photography

Hi there,

How’s your Saturday going?
Today I spend my morning catching up with the blogs and flickr, then I had a lunch with some friends and a walk near the river. The weather was just amazing today!!! I love these days honestly, unfortunately they are very rare here in London. After that I’ve even cleaned my balcony and planted my lavender. Hope it grows! (Unlike the tomatoes last here)

But anyway, this posts is about a kind of photography I admire and it’s becoming quite fashion and trendy at the moment, which is Boudoir Photography.

It’s kinda vintage but sensual at the same time. I’m not sure if I would be capable of doing such a session (actually when I had that crazy moment of doing studio photography as a “model” there was a lady there doing Boudoir style). I can’t imagine myself doing this in a studio, I didn’t even enjoy the regular session. But I don’t know, maybe self portraits to make a surprise to my dear maybe. Would I? Would you? (Photos from MissBoudoir)

Ola! 
Como vai o vosso sabado? Eu passei a manha a ver blogs e flickr, fui almocar com uns amigos meus e fiz uma caminhada junto ao rio, soube lindamente ate pq hoje e um daqueles raros dias de sol em Londres. Pena que acho que ja acaba amanha. Quando regressei a casa ainda limpei a minha varanda, tirei as folhas secas e plantei lavanda. Espero que cresca ao contrario dos tomateiros do ano passado.

Mas de qualquer forma o post de hoje e sobre Boudoir photography, um estilo que admiro pq acho muito feminino e sensual ao mesmo tempo.

Nao sei se era capaz de fazer uma sessao destas em estudio, ate porque quando fiz a minha sessao normal em estudio nao me senti muito a vontade, claramente nao e pra mim, mas estava la uma rapariga a fazer a sessao boudoir. Sera que era capaz? Talvez em self portrait, a mim propria para fazer surpresa ao meu “querido” talvez. Nao sei. Voces seriam? (Eu sei que nao e traducao literal do texto de cima, mas como nao o consigo ver, pus so mais ou menos o mesmo conteudo em Portugues, sinto-me preguicosa pronto).
As fotos sao maioritariamente do website MissBoudoir.
2 thoughts on “Boudoir Photography

Leave a Reply

