While Flying

A text I found in my notebook that I’ve written during one of my 89 flights

Sometimes don’t you just wish you could freeze time? Like stopping the clock in that special moment so it could last forever, so you could feel it longer? Like when the sun is rising in the morning or when we wake up together side by side? I wish I could. Click the button and freeze that moment for longer.
It’s just these moments seem to fly so fast and when we notice their importance they’re gone. But it’s because they last for such a brief moment that they are precious to us. We need the night for the light of the day to make us feel joy. We need bad moments too so we can value what being good means.
Unfortunately sometimes we only realize that a moment was special and unique when it’s too late, when we can no longer live it again. We live thinking about a better future, because we want more, we want better and  we let what we can have today sometimes pass away.
Happiness is nothing more than a some up of many little moments that make us feel good, the smallest little things. But oh no, we always want big things! But this little daily life pleasures are so important, they will only last long in our memories to cheer our hearts. 
Sometimes it could be so nice if we could forget about out dreams, about what we wish for our future, so we could focus on the dreamy wonders of the present like when he says he loves my hands or when he holds me and tells me how much he wishes to stay with me.
But it’s hard not to have any goals, not to get distracted with the to be. Everyone dreams. The truth is we are not sure about tomorrow, and the past if long gone, so I just wish I could be there with you right now and make the clock tick slower, so that the present could be the best memories of the past, a reflection of a future that lies in front of us: together!


Leave a Reply

