Exploring Lisbon with my phone

Yap, it was quite hot this day, and since I had to go to the doctor, I wasn’t even carrying my camera. As all I had was my mobile phone, here it goes.

I’ve started using my traditional route: taking bus 58 and stop at one of the best views ever (near the Elevador da Gloria)

 
 
 
 
 
Then always a mandatory stop at the Elevador da Gloria:
 
 
 
 
It’s an amazing view walking down to Largo de Camoes. My next stop was a tradicional shop called A vida Portuguesa (You can always visit Twiggs post on this amazing store)
 
 
 
 
 

Lisbon is an amazing city full of ancient stores and places like this one:


Then following Twiggs advise (post here), I went to visit Zazou. It’s such a charming and unexpected place. Thanks to GPS on my mobile phone, otherwise I’m not sure I would have found it.


 
 
I bought myself a Ginja d’Obidos (then I had another one on my way up to Estrela), near Rossio Station (another mandatory stop by the way)
 
 
 
 
 
(I had no idea how out of shape I was until we’ve climbed all these stairs!!!)
 
 
Then I had to go to the doctor and didn’t took any more photos. I really have to get back more often, I had so many things I wanted to revisit. Next time 🙂
One thought on “Exploring Lisbon with my phone

Leave a Reply

