About being nice

I was talking the other day about the effect of being nice to other people, that it makes everything so much easier. Not that I used to consider myself rude or anything, but I was just being polite or nice when people were first nice to me (regarding strangers obviously). I started to take that more seriously, how?

You go to the supermarket and you ask the cashier looking to him/her in the eye, you smile and you say hello how are you? Same in restaurants, hotels and so on. It feels nicer even to yourself, and guess what? You get back a big smile because it seems people are not expecting someone to actually notice them and second you get a better service.

Well, I have to say, it feels good being nice.

Leave a Reply

