Books: Watch over me

Books: Watch over me

Just finished reading this one: Watch over me and such a warming and human story! I thought I was not going to like it, straight at the beginning, Eilidh seemed to be so obsessed about having babies that I was not feeling connected at all. But then she went to Scotland, and it all started to make sense. It felt so real, like you’re reading about someone you really know about. You feel connected, with her, her family and the village itself. Even the story around the ghost of Jamie’s mother really fits the puzzle.

Before I realize it, I couldn’t put it down. So in 2 train journeys I’ve finished it! Beautiful 🙂

Books read in 2014: 9 (I’m having quite a catch up!!!)

Leave a Reply

