.: Saudade on the clouds :.

Just arrived back home from Christmas with my family and I have to admit I wasn’t expecting to share this words, nor was I expecting all the emotions that suddenly hit me as I was taking off. My dad loves planes and as kids we used to go near the airport, watching the sea and watch the planes take off. After more than 1h delay, as the plane was preparing to take off, I suddenly remembered that they were probably outside, waiting for my plane to take off. This is when, without notice I had tears falling down from my face which I couldn’t explain. Decided to use my phone and write it down just to help me out understand what was going on:

I surely wasn’t expecting but before I realised, as the plane was swiftly taking off I had tears falling down from my eyes. A word that only we know… saudade… It strikes me that the life I once had and knew is long gone. As time goes on that feeling goes even deeper and I suddenly realise I’ve been missing them for so long. How little things can mean something so strong to you. A hug, a smile or having breakfast all together as nothing had ever changed. I had no idea I missed it that badly until it hit me. I had no idea how much it meant until I realise I couldn’t have it all back. Maybe this is what it means to get older, you become more nostalgic. 

As the sun dries my tears I cherish the moment and the memory with the hope I will be able to revive it once more…

10349015_10206362362832710_1116372228452987015_n

8 thoughts on “.: Saudade on the clouds :.

  1. Obrigada pelo teu comentário 🙂 eu vou fazer 4 anos em Março que estou no UK e percebo perfeitamente aquilo que dizes, tanto no comentário como no teu post. Eu como não passei o Natal em casa, quando me despedi da minha família tinha uma lagriminha no canto do olho.
    Também mal pude comprei um kindle e foi simplesmente a melhor coisinha que comprei 😀 daí as Crónicas de uma Leitora Compulsiva terem crescido 😉
    Ainda há bem pouco tempo falei sobre o tão afamado Café! Eu tenho é um problema, não gosto da Nespresso, LoL. O que torna as coisas muito mais difíceis.
    Mas sim, o portátil foi aquela primeira coisa a ir para a mala 😉

    • A saudade e tramada 🙂 Opa desde que sairam as capsulas da Nicola pra Nespresso nao quero outra coisa 😀 De manha ja posso beber um galao com sabor portugues

  2. Pingback: .: Home :. | MissLilly's Journeys

  3. Ora bem lol como eu às vezes vou partilhando a minha biblioteca ao pessoal que compra kindles ou quer ler no tablet, tenho um link download… Só tens que fazer o download o quanto antes pois vai desaparecer amanhã ou assim.

    http://we.tl/2uecpfzmR9

    Nada suspeito xD eu estava a tentar encontrar aqui no teu blog um email para não deixar assim ao céu aberto dos comments, mas vá :p aqui fica então *

    • Ja te enviei um mail 🙂 Se calhar devia fazer um mail pro blog, ou entao nao pq passa a ser mais um pra ver. Obrigada! Eu leio 99% em ingles, pq e muito mais facil arranjar livros em ingles e sao mais baratos. Foi um habito que comecou qdo ainda estava em Portugal e comprava livros pela amazon

      • Não tinha visto o teu reply… normalmente vejo as respostas no meu blog. Eu tenho tudo em inglês pela mesma razão e pelo novo acordo, que ficou bem mais difícil de ler em português.

  4. pois eu nao sei escrever com o novo acordo. nao consigo ultrapassar o facto de que um facto e um fato se escrevem da mesma forma. nao da

Leave a Reply

