.: In the kitchen – Chili con Carne :.

It’s winter time and now winter is really coming as temperatures are dropping. One of the best winter foods I know is a good Chili con Carne. I had tried to do this before, but as I had to cook for 12 people it was quite a challenge to ensure it was not too spicy but spicy enough. Also, I’ve ended up using minced meat because it would be easier to cook and feed more people.

So imagine this, lazy Sunday morning, how about preparing a proper chili con carne? That’s precisely what we’ve decided to do. My favourite recipe for Chili con Carne was Jamie Oliver’s

We didn’t cook it for 7h, but rather 3h, but still the final result was really good. He was in charge of the spices so let’s just say it was the max I can normally handle. I felt crying from all over the place if you know what I mean, but really tasty.

Here’s the final result

1918623_10206453137982032_8483321935445392769_n 1933985_10206453138422043_4779132649069380131_n

Really yummy! Now I feel like having a siesta!

Have a lovely week ahead

3 thoughts on “.: In the kitchen – Chili con Carne :.

Leave a Reply

