.: Life needs more chocolate :.

Over the last few weeks, with my working life going way too stressful then what I needed, I’ve discovered a new meaning for happy calories. I tend to use this term referring to food – any guilty pleasure of yours – which for me is without a doubt chocolate. But, it also means enjoying the things you love and learning how to prioritise.

It’s very easy to get all emotional and take things over a new level when you care about the work you deliver, but the main point is to ensure that you stop and think: “is this really worth it? Am I not taking it more seriously than I should?”. I bet the answer will most likely be: yes!

Enjoy life as it needs to be enjoyed, by treasuring every little moment

We’ve just spend the afternoon playing board games

13237806_10207372832133811_8124915351242999254_n

Our football team just won the championship and we were sharing chocolates together. This truffles in particular are quite amazing! (This was a gift from a secret santa at work). I had never tried Monty Bojangles before, but will pay attention from now on!

13237818_10207372908735726_2826856733055745592_n

Cheers to a life with more happy calories (I’ll try to remember these words as the week goes by!)

Leave a Reply

