.: Lego Mum Diaries :.

Right, I hadn’t planned to add any baby stuff into my blogs, but I have to admit maybe it isn’t a bad idea to share some experiences, especially because all you will see around is really mommy sweet like blogs. Well, that isn’t me.

Ah oh, why lego? well, because I love lego and I’m really looking forward for her to start playing with them with me.

Anyway, I was never a really mommy type person. I never held a baby until she was born, I never wanted to. Even as a kid, I never really played with dolls. Maybe some barbies but not anything baby-similar. But now here I am, making giggly sounds to ensure she’s happy. I have to admit that is really easy for me, as I’m the kid in the house. They say it’s really good if you speak baby-like language to your baby as they will learn faster. Such an easy task for me, as at home (with my other half and sis) I have a kinda baby like language anyway. So being a kid? Easy peasy!

Another point to clarify, I never had the deep dream of being a mum. That’s something I thought about, but wasn’t even ready yet. I just wondered. At the same time was afraid of the impact of a baby in our relationship. And then it happened. During the pregnancy I had time to become more ready. But one thing is for sure, I don’t want to stop being me, the childish me, because it feels good.

So here it is, I’ve decided to share all my thoughts and experiences on maternity as they are. No fluffy around and say the things everyone expects you to. Being a Mum is really really hard, I had no idea about that. So I totally get if some people prefer not to have any kids. I never blamed them, and now it all makes even more sense. But every time she smiles at me, my heart melts. It’s really hard to explain, even for me.

Anyway, so I’ll be sharing some stuff on pregnancy and maternity overall. I promise the blog won’t just be about the baby, as I hope I’ll start having some life back at some stage. For the moment it’s 24h baby, and even a bath feels like a luxurious trip to Bahamas.

One thought on “.: Lego Mum Diaries :.

Leave a Reply

